Last Day to Vote for TYIB Awards

Posted by Cheryl Nichols | 12/10/2009 11:44:00 PM | , , | 0 comments »

Ryan Zimmerman has been nominated for "Best Defense" in MLB's "This Year in Baseball" Awards! Vote for Zim here.

Also vote for Teddy in “2009 Oddity of the Year” category  - July 31 take-down of Teddy Roosevelt by the Pittsburgh Racing Pierogies at Pittsburgh’s PNC Park.

You can even vote for new Nationals Ivan "Pudge" Rodiguez in the Moment of the Year category.  On June 17, 2009, Pudge set the all-time mark for games caught with 2,227 passing Hall of Famer Carlton Fisk.

Today, Friday, December 11 is the last day to vote.