Pudge Wins Nats Fan Choice Bobblehead

Posted by Cheryl Nichols | 7/13/2010 12:52:00 AM | , , , , | 1 comments »

The Washington Nationals conducted their first ever "Bobblehead Sweepstakes" to let the fans decide the last bobblehead in a three part series.  Voting was done online and ended March 31, 2010 -- before the regular season even started.

Nats fans chose catcher Ivan "Pudge" Rodriguez over teammates John Lannan and Jesus Floes, Racing President Teddy, Manager Jim Riggleman and a write-in.

Photo Courtesy of Washington Nationals

The first 15,000 fans will receive the Pudge bobblehead on Saturday, August 28 when the Nationals host the St. Louis Cardinals.  Albert Pujols and the Cards are a big draw anyway so plan to arrive extra early.

The first bobblehead was a Ryan Zimmerman Gold Glove/Silver Slugger bobblehead that commemorated Zimmerman’s unique achievement in receiving both awards during the 2009 season, while the second will feature Nationals outfielder Nyjer Morgan and will be given out before the July 31 game against the Philadelphia Phillies.


  1. Anonymous // July 13, 2010 at 2:25 PM  

    you have no idea how BAD I want one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!